Happy New Year from the Rinkside Cafe!

Hello readers!

I just wanted to take the time to tell you all, Happy New Year! May it be filled with smiles, laughter and of course, wonderful skating. To think, next year around this time, we’ll be buzzing about Sochi 2014~!

Also, I should also send out a big thank you to all my readers who have read and have been patient with my infrequent posts. I’m really happy that people read (and occasionally comment) on my posts. I don’t know about you, but I’m not surrounded by friends who are totally into figure skating as I am so it’s great to talk to some of you about something I adore.

To end, I’ll send you off with this video of Elena Radionova from Russian Nationals. If she improves greatly in the next year or two, she may have the honour to be a skater to whom I confer the title of The Future of Figure Skating. (The only skater so far who has gotten this title is Yuzuru Hanyu.)

 

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!

~The Rinkside Cafe

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Thoughts on some programs from the Nebelhorn Trophy | The Rinkside Cafe
  2. Trackback: HAPPY NEW YEAR~! | The Rinkside Cafe

Leave a comment