Happy New Year!

HAPPY 2016! They say in Japan that your first dream of the year is an omen for things to come. If that’s true, then I hope you all had wonderful dreams last night.

If it’s not, thank the heck goodness because I had nightmares where I was in a weird survival situation where I shot a kid and had to carry a canoe through the forest. I think I was probably in one of those dystopian worlds that’s so popular nowadays. Either way, the shock of my dream murder woke me up and I swear I shed one tear (I was super upset over my dream actions – no, seriously) and then fell asleep again… only to have another nightmare where all my friends left me alone and then I proceeded to buy over $200 in cake to drown my sorrows in. My dreams are messed up. I hope, if anything, that you found them humorous, it’ll be a consolation that my twisted nightmares gave someone delight.

In any case, catharsis aside, I usually post a video of an up and coming skater in on New Year’s Day as a reminder of things to come and look forward to. Looking at the juniors, I have been enjoying Marin Honda’s skating for a while and so I thought I’d post a video of her. It’s not a perfect performance but she’s still a joy to watch and a breath of fresh air, which may be what I need right now.

Enjoy!

~Rinkside Cafe

P.S. The GPF recap post is coming. I still have yet to catch up with everything. If my nightmares are any indication, a lot of stressful things have been happening lately and I’m doing my best to stay afloat. I will aim to have it done next week.

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joskates
    Jan 01, 2016 @ 23:00:15

    Happy New Year and thanks for posting video of this lovely young skater. Wishing you pleasant dreams for the rest of 2016!

    Reply

  2. Tyler the Creator
    Jan 26, 2016 @ 03:25:35

    Plz write stuff

    Reply

Leave a Reply

