Breath of Fresh Air

As some of you might know, I’ve been recharging over the summer and I think I’m about ready to dive into the next season. Life is still up and down for me but I think some good figure skating will help me cope with some of the down days. A youtube recommendation reminded me that there are promising young skaters coming up the pipeline and I happened upon this video.

Marin didn’t do as well in her LP at this competition but I quite enjoyed watching this SP. She’s a breath of fresh air and she reminds me of a young Carolina Kostner, full of potential though far from perfect. I look forward to watching her skate in the future.

What are some young skaters who, in your opinion, look promising? Let me know in the comments!

~The Rinkside Cafe

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Quyen Thuy Tran
    Sep 30, 2015 @ 06:54:24

    She has good speed for her age but far from good mentality.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

