Slowly Recharging

Hello darling readers!

I know I’ve been neglecting this blog but after the long season, I really needed to recharge, especially since my life has gone up and down furiously. There have been a lot of difficult times this year and I’ve been struggling to keep it together sometimes. Things are still up and down but I know I can manage somehow. For now, I’ll recharge and post once in a while until the season starts so I hope you can be patient with me.

In any case, I thank you all who have read, commented or followed me on Twitter and I hope that you’ll continue to participate in the discussion on this blog. I started writing here as a way to write down my thoughts on skating and I didn’t expect anyone to start reading this. I’m always surprised and happy whenever I see a comment from a reader – it really makes my day. I still have a lot of content and ideas for this blog and I think next season will be very exciting. One of the things I’m excited about are the return of two legends…

If you’ve been following me for a while, you’ll know that I’ll be more excited for one skater than the other but good skating is appreciated nonetheless. What are your thoughts on the return of Mao Asada and Patrick Chan? Let me know in the comments!

~The Rinkside Cafe

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Liam Nemo
    Aug 02, 2015 @ 23:24:23

    I am excited for both because both of them will bring more competitiveness to the field. Mao and her pretty skating and airy quality. Patrick and his top notch SS is also missed. I can’t wait to see Yuzuru and Patrick SS shown down, as I have seen Yuzuru’s massive improvement in SS.

    Reply

  2. Hbelle
    Aug 12, 2015 @ 22:43:52

    It is so wonderful to see two such legendary names back in the competitive skating world! Mao is going to be a serious contender in the ladies event, no doubt. Those Russian girls better watch out! Patrick will be too if he can keep it together….I’m hoping he does, because when he is on, he is breath taking. Looking forward to the Grand Prix Series! Should be exciting….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

