Happy New Year!

Hello all my wonderful readers!

I apologize for the lateness again on my GPF recap post. The holidays are over and I’m feeling pretty decently rested so I’ll get working on it soon enough. I will once again ask you for your patience as both my work and social obligations are ramping up. Nonetheless, I will start off the new year with a post on an up and coming skater. Unlike my “The Future” posts, which I have only created one so far, this is just a post on an exciting young skater.

For 2015, the youngin’ I’ve chosen to feature is Evgenia Medvedeva, who won the Junior GPF this year. She is an interesting performer but I’m not sure if she’ll survive puberty. What really intrigues me for this program is how back-loaded it is. (How very different that is from the programs from the 2010 Vancouver Olympic cycle…) I wonder if this is a sign for things to come.

What do you think of Evgenia and back-loaded programs? I’d love to hear from you in the comments

Here’s to another wonderful year with all of you! Happy 2015~!

~The Rinkside Cafe

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. burdens
    Jan 05, 2015 @ 12:55:19

    This girl has the inborn elegance and it doesn’t seem forced. I enjoy watching her more than Serafima.

    Reply

  2. Gwen
    Jan 07, 2015 @ 14:47:07

    As somebody who had the opportunity to see Evgenia live in Barcelona I must say that even though I think she is an engaging character, the back-loaded program together with the overuse of tano jumps kind of ruined it for me. Programs should be balanced.

    Looking forward to your GPF post.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

