Grand Prix Assignments 2014

As promised, here are links to the GP assignments for this upcoming season:

Men

Ladies

Pairs

Ice Dance

The field seems to have considerably thinned out after the Olympic season so this is the time for new movers and shakers to make their mark in figure skating history.

Any match-ups or up and coming skaters you’re excited for? Let me know in the comments!

~The Rinkside Cafe

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jessica
    Jul 14, 2014 @ 03:00:50

    It’s strange looking through the names and recognizing only a couple, really hits me with nostalgia. Other than Yuzuru in the Men’s line up and Elena Radionova in Women’s I don’t even know who to cheer for now.

    Reply

  2. Fuchsia G
    Jul 30, 2014 @ 03:51:37

    I’ll try and go to the Trophée Eric Bompard this year as I may be able to crash at a friend’s place in Bordeaux. I am quite excited about seeing Machida in the men’s line and Wagner in the women’s one, as well as the Lanotte/Capellini pair for the ice dancing in live. But honestly, I would have loved to see a Yuzu/Chan duel just like last year (but of course I wasn’t in France at the time…). I think I am going to miss Chan, I was quite used to not liking him but begrudgingly admitting that he had quite a talent ^^ Anyway, I’m not even sure I can go as I am going to be excruciatingly busy this year, but a miracle can happen, you never know ! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

