Olympic Ads: Mao Asada Airplane!

Are you excited for the ladies short program tomorrow?

Anyways, I was wandering the intertubes when I found this! JAL unveiled an airplane with Mao on it sometime before Christmas. In the video, I think Mao said that this was a nice Christmas present. I don’t think she owns the plane but I think she was honoured (and surprised) that her face was on a gigantic airplane. (I believe it’s the 777 model.)

There’s a pop singer there too, Tatsuya Ishii. I have a few of his songs on my iPod. He sounds way better than in this video. So as a treat…

Enjoy~!

Have you seen any ads featuring figure skaters in your country? If so, link me in the comments or via Twitter (@LanternBell).

~The Rinkside Cafe

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alicia Bendz
    Feb 24, 2014 @ 13:11:28

    Wow, that plane…

    Reply

  2. Satoko Archer
    Mar 02, 2014 @ 11:43:56

    We can see several ads featuring figure skaters in Japan . Mao Asada’s are most frequently seen. During Olympic season, we could see Yuzuru’s P&G CM.
    We also see Daisuke Takahashi in a insurance company’s ad, a construction company’s ad and P&G’s.
    You can see a couple of these from here (http://bowandstrings.blog.fc2.com/blog-entry-42.html)
    I know you understand Japanese, so I don’t translate their words this time.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

