Perfection in Sochi: Carolina Kostner

I haven’t really blogged about the events so far at the Olympics, partly because I just want to enjoy them and partly because I’m at a loss at how to talk about the programs and performances without videos for you to watch. Videos of Olympic programs are hard to come by right now because of copyright issues but if I can find anything, I will do my best to make a highlights post.

Ever since the ladies team event has ended, I’ve been trying to find what I think was the highlight of the night: Carolina Kostner’s perfect SP. She finished 2nd in the short, but I think that the #1 lady right now, Julia Lipnitskaia was a tad overmarked on the PCS. Either way, this skate shows that Carolina has maturity, elegance, musicality and just pure magic that the young Lipnitskaia has yet to develop.

EDIT: So, as expected, the video got taken off. I’ll try to look for another one. If you have a video link, link me in the comments! New link found!

Enjoy~!

What did you think of the team events so far? Let me know in the comments!

~The Rinkside Cafe

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. suppiechan369
    Feb 09, 2014 @ 13:54:13

    Thank you for all of your lovely posts regarding the Olympics! It’s been great to be able to keep up with it through your blog. I was wondering what your opinions are regarding the news of the U.S. & Russian alliance versus Virtue & Moir. Would you be willing to write a post about the scandal? (http://www.nytimes.com/2014/02/09/sports/olympics/report-of-a-corrupt-figure-skating-deal-includes-an-odd-alliance.html?_r=0) I’d be interested to hear your thoughts on it. Thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

