Look-Alikes: Piper Gilles

Recently, my Twitter was all abuzz with the fact that Piper Gilles became a Canadian citizen. Here’s a Tweet of what I assume is her after her citizenship ceremony:

Piper citizenshipAfter seeing this picture, I was struck by Piper’s resemblance to Blake Lively, who I adored in the Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants movies.

Paul Poirier with Piper Gilles:

Gillles_and_Poirier

Blake Lively:

Blake Lively

But when I was searching for pictures of Piper, I found this particular photo:

Piper Gilles

And immediately, I thought that the look she has in this picture was so Quinn Fabray/Dianna Agron:

Dianna AgronDo you guys see the resemblance? Let me know in the comments~!

Also, if you find any other look-alikes, let me know and I’ll feature them in a post! Of course, I’ll give credit where it’s due. I’ll also be happy link readers to your site/blog/channel/other social media site if you put it in with your comments!

Happy Holidays~!

~The Rinkside Cafe

P.S. I swear I’ll get started on those Skating 101 posts soon. I have an idea of where to start but I have a feeling the post will be tedious to write.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. adultfiguresk8r
    Dec 20, 2013 @ 09:45:23

    You are right, I do see the resemblance! My daughter and I think that Meryl Davis always reminds us of a Disney princess… lately of Jasmine from Aladdin. I’m not sure how to post pictures on a comment though.

    Reply

  2. adultfiguresk8r
    Dec 20, 2013 @ 21:12:39

    How funny, we had no idea other people thought this too! In the Scheherazade program we thought she looked like Jasmine, maybe because of the way she wore her hair and the dress too…

    Reply

  3. adultfiguresk8r
    Dec 23, 2013 @ 12:59:19

    You have to see this one! http://instagram.com/p/iRcBAwCr4H/#

    Reply

    • rinksidecafe
      Dec 23, 2013 @ 13:48:31

      Hahaha! Adam Rippon’s gone through so many changes since the last Olympic cycle! I never would’ve thought of that particular resemblance for some reason. Thanks for the link!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

