Look-Alikes: Cynthia Phaneuf, Tessa Virtue

I was wandering around The Slate and was reading about a movie about Rosaline, the girl Romeo was going gaga over before he met Juliet. An interesting concept though as far as I can remember, Rosaline was supposed to remain celibate or become a nun or something. Either way, she doesn’t get into the mess that is the relationship between two horomonal teens. (I do like Shakespeare but I found Romeo and Juliet to be terribly asinine. Mercutio was the only decent character in that entire play. “A plague on both your houses, I am dead. Ask for me tomorrow and you shall find me a grave man.”)

In any case, the article named Allison Williams as the girl who might play Rosaline. When I saw her, I immediately thought she looked like Cynthia Phaneuf.

Allison Williams:

allison williams

Cynthia Phaneuf:

Cynthia Phaneuf Canada. 2010 Skate Canada. Photo F. Scott Grant

However, when I was searching for other pictures of Allison Williams, I found that at certain angles and with different makeup, she also looked like Tessa Virtue.

allison williams 2

Tessa Virtue:

tessa virtue smile

What do you think?

~The Rinkside Cafe

Leave a Reply

