When Kaitlyn Weaver Passed her Canadian Citizenship Test…

I was wandering about the intertubes looking for stuff when I stumbled upon this site! And this picture!

kaitlyn citizen

When I saw the picture, I just thought, “Hey! That person looks familiar!” I’m pretty sure that’s Kaitlyn Weaver and the funny thing is, the caption for the picture is, “this could be you.” I’m guessing this is a picture of her after she pledged her allegiance to the Queen and her heirs in her citizenship ceremony. Yes, if you want to be Canadian, you have to swear your loyalty to the Queen of England. I don’t get it either.

In any case, if you want to find out if you can pass the citizenship test, the multiple choice quiz at the bottom (with some modified answers for humour) is kind of fun. See if you have the knowledge to be a Canadian citizen!

Cheers!

~The Rinkside Cafe

Leave a Reply

