An Assortment of Amusing Things

figure skating cookies

Because this is the holiday season (and because I’m a total child at heart), I’ve decided to compile a whole bunch of fun things that you can do while vegetating at home after those long arduous weeks at work or at school.

1. Watch this cute “Up” number from Canadian Stars on Ice. If you’ve been reading my blog long enough, you’ll know my aversion to exhibition galas and these Stars on Ice shows. Despite the simplicity of this number, I quite like it.

2. Stalk Yuzuru Hanyu’s Winnie the Pooh tissue box on Twitter. (Just click the link attached to the word “Twitter.”) And yes, someone made an account for Yuzuru’s tissue box. Wow.

3. Get a figure skate cookie cutter and make figure skating cookies! I quite like this gingerbread recipe from Martha Stewart. (The cookies themselves are not too sweet so you can adjust for sweetness with icing!

4. Pray for snow (if there isn’t any in your area) while watching the classic program, “Winter” by Alexei Yagudin.

5. Watch any sort of figure skating. I think I’ll put up a post on some must-see programs soon.

6. If there is snow in your region, I challenge you to make a snowperson. That is supposed to be a figure skater. If you do do this, send me pictures and I’ll post them on the blog!

7. Go nostalgia tripping. I went nostalgia tripping last week and ended up watching a whole bunch of episodes of one of my favourite childhood shows: Sailor Moon. (I’ve got a feeling a whole bunch of people can approximate my age right now…) Here’s the episode that’s figure skating-related!

8. Need to do some Christmas shopping for some figure skating fans? Here’s a site with a bunch of figure skating merchandise!

9. Spend time with family and friends. ❤

10. Skate!

HAPPY HOLIDAYS~!

~The Rinkside Cafe

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Following my own advice… « The Rinkside Cafe

Leave a Reply

