To my American readers: Please vote!

I’m going to take a little time out of my hectic schedule to send this message out to my American readers. Yes, I may not be able to vote and I’m sure most of my fellow Canadians probably don’t really care or know what’s going on but I have been following this election and I will say that I do care. No, I’m not going to make a case for a candidate and argue with you about my political views. I’m sure some of you who follow my Twitter will already know who I’m supporting despite my inability to vote but that isn’t the important thing.

The important thing is that this is your time to participate in a process where your voice counts. Sure, there are tons of problems with the electoral college and first past the post voting system but being aware of these problems and playing a role in the political life of your country is how you can provoke change. So, darling readers, I do hope that you have or will vote!

 

Team USA, can you lead the charge and be good role models for your fans?

~The Rinkside Cafe

P.S. If you’re an elections nerd like me and would like to explore the flaws of the first past the post and electoral college system, this guy on youtube explains everything really clearly in these fun videos!

Leave a Reply

