Happy (belated) 2nd Birthday to the Rinkside Cafe!

Wow! It’s been two years already!? No wonder I constantly forget this blog’s birthday. It feels as if I’ve been writing on this thing forever. The scary thought is that once this season passes by, Sochi 2014 will be knocking on our doorstep and if I still have enough of a social life, this blog will officially have reported various events in the figure skating world for one Olympic cycle. For now, I’m halfway there! Wow!

Here are some stats just for fun!

  • Total number of posts: 268
  • Total pageviews: 103, 283 (and counting)
  • Most views in a day: 765 (April 1st, 2012)
  • Most popular posts:

1. The Future: Yuzuru Hanyu

2. Look-alikes: Jana Khokhlova & Fedor Andreev

3. Because poking fun at ourselves is supposedly a part of Canadian culture…

  • Since February 2012 (when the new stats system was implemented) most of my readers come from:

1. The United States

2. Japan

3. Canada

4. France

5. United Kingdom

Apparently, I’ve also got readers from Anguilla, New Calendonia, Myanmar (Burma), Saint Vincent and Palestine. (1 hit each.)

  • Most popular search terms:

1. yuzuru hanyu fan

2. rinkside cafe

3. elizaveta tuktamysheva

(At least mosquito repellent didn’t make the top 3 this time… although it’s close at #5…)

Anyways, I’ll end this post with a big thank you to all my readers! I usually write this blog to release my opinions into the void and keep track of my predictions but having you here and reading your comments make me super happy because it means I have someone to talk about figure skating with!

~The Rinkside Cafe

Leave a Reply

