Look-Alikes: Sasha Cohen

In a fit of nostalgia, I’ve been streaming a show that I loved in my childhood called “Worst Witch.” (I’m also a children’s literature aficionado so I’ve read a few of the books as well.) In any case, while watching, I thought that Felicity Jones, who plays the antagonist, Ethel Hallow, in season 1 looked a little bit like a young Sasha Cohen when he face is in the right angle.

Sasha at 2000 Nationals:

Ethel Hallow in Season 1 of the Worst Witch, played by Felicity Jones:

The resemblance sort of diminishes as these two grew older as Sasha’s face became rounder and Felicity lost her remaining baby fat. The older Felicity may resemble Sasha just a teensy weensy bit more… maybe?

See the resemblance? Or does someone you know look like Sasha? Feel free to tell me!

EDIT: Fellow figure skating aficionado ay-sa pointed out the obvious resemblance between Sasha and Alexis Bledel. I can’t believe I forgot about Alexis Bledel!!!

Sasha:

Alexis:

Edit 2: Another reader, Gemma found that Mackenzie Rosman resembled Sasha as well.

~The Rinkside Cafe

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Gemma
    Jun 15, 2011 @ 23:41:11

    I think she also looks like Mackenzie Rosman, not so much with curly hair, but with straight hair. Especially if her face is at the right angle its quite accurate too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

