Romeo and Juliet Stories

I’m really, really sorry about  the lack of posts. The stress levels in my life have gone up the roof and I’ve been struggling lately to keep afloat. I decided to dedicate this post to Romeo and Juliet stories even though I absolutely hate Shakespeare’s soppish play (there are other Shakespeare plays that are a lot better…) about hormonal teenagers but the music is rather exquisite.

I really like how Sasha used the crescendos in the music:

I’m not a Celine fan… or a fan of Titanic (I seriously dislike the fact that it won an Oscar) but I am an Akiko Suzuki fan (even though she skates to a lot of music from movies with the “Romeo and Juliet” plot…)!

This program has attitude and fun. West Side Story.

Anyways, despite the horrendously annoying characters and plot, I must say that Shakespeare has a way with words:

“From forth the fatal loins of these two foes, a pair of star-cross’d lovers take their life.”

I will try and find time to post something. Thank you all for being so patient.

~The Rinkside Cafe

Leave a Reply

