Money makes the Worlds go ’round…

… seems to be the general consensus. I thought of this…

The French Eurosport commentators didn’t like the music too much. I think they’re a bit out of touch with reality. Or they don’t really want to admit that it’s kind of true, unfortunately.

I’m kind of sick of posting continuous streams of sad news about Japan at this point. I’m not trying to be rude, I just wish that there was something I could do to make it all better. It’s a very depressing topic and yet, I don’t feel as if I should be posting anything remotely celebratory. Scott Russell posted an article on CBC that skaters like Charlie White seem to agree with. People are saying that $peedy (Ottavio Cinquanta) isn’t really looking at the skaters’ best interest or doesn’t really understand how figure skating really works because of his speed skating background. He also made a rude comment in this article on how you can’t always listen to skaters because some of them are minors. Um… foot in mouth much?

Some cities (Turin, Malmo, Lake Placid, Colorado Springs) have offered their venues for the World championships but it seems that many skaters understand the situation and they fully agree with Worlds being canceled or postponed while offering their deepest sympathies to the people of Japan. (See ontd_skating’s post on this.) Take that, $peedy!

In any case, I apologize for these posts. I’m really at a loss at what to blog about. If anyone has any ideas, please let me know and I’ll do my best.

~The Rinkside Cafe

P.S. My thoughts go to the brave people that are the Fukushima 50.

Leave a Reply

