Thank goodness the Russians laid off the vodka…

… and chose some non-creepy mascots. The Sochi 2014 Olympic mascots, which were chosen by the public, will be the hare, snow leopard and polar bear while the Ray of Light and Snowflake will be the Paralympic mascots. (See my last post to see the mascots.) Hooray! Imagine what it would be like if these things were chosen:

Imagine being the guy who had to dress up as those things to amuse terrify the little children.

I will try and write something for Four Continents but my schedule is so hectic right now that I’ve disconnected my router for the entire day save for one hour until all my work is done.

~The Rinkside Cafe

Leave a Reply

