Four Continents: Men’s SP

I decided to take a break from what I was supposed to do to tune into 4CC and then what do I see when I get into the live feed? The Chinese version of Evan Lysacek. (The random arm waving. >_< This is Nan Song in case you didn’t know who I was referring to.) Just great. Daisuke has a commanding lead at this point and if he wins this, he is back in as a favourite for Worlds, despite his trouble at Nationals the the GPF.

The standings after the men’s SP. If you’re lazy, here are the top 6:

1. Daisuke Takahashi
2. Jeremy Abbott (get off your Twitter and focus on the competition!)
3. Yuzuru Hanyu (whoa!)
4. Adam Rippon
5. Armin Mahbanoozadeh
6. Takahiko Kozuka (WTF happened!?!?!?)

It breaks my heart to see the stands so empty. I have friends in Taipei. Maybe I should talk them into going to see it.

I will try and write something once videos surface but due to time constraints, I may not be able to do this very soon.

~The Rinkside Cafe

Leave a Reply

