Starting the Year Off with a Dose of the Kween

I had a tough time thinking about what I should post to start off the year. I had a few ideas in mind but they didn’t seem like posts to start off a new year at the Rinkside Cafe (though admittedly, we’re only less than a quarter year old).

In any case, I thought and thought and thought and decided to start the year off with a dose of the Kween. I think I’ve posted “Salome” at least twice on my posts and “Lyra Angelica” and “Rachmaninoff Piano Concerto No.2” have been fan favourites but I thought that we should change it up a bit. The Concierto de Aranjuez is an overused piece of figure skating music but for non-figure skating-related reasons, it holds a special place in my heart. As does Michelle. I could ramble on about how amazing Michelle is but all that needs to be said is that she’s magic. So without further ado, the Kween:

Hope your New Year began well~!

~The Rinkside Cafe

Leave a Reply

