Something that made my day…

I apologize for the lack of blog posts lately, I’ve been having issues with bandwidth so I’m keeping my internet usage to a minimum for the next few days. I will use a bit of bandwidth for a few things that cheered me up after the debacle at Skate Canada. Unfortunately, due to time constraints as well as my attempt to block out what happened last weekend, I will not doing other blog posts on Skate Canada. You can expect predictions for the Cup of China tomorrow, though, as I’ll be on another internet connection for part of the day. In any case, here are the things that cheered me up. (Warning: there is swearing in this post.)

Quoting Aunt Joyce, a blogger I respect very much:

Patrick is the type of skater who fails the Martha Karolyi rule that “falls are always unacceptable.”  He is not an Adam Rippon hoping for a clean program.  He seems positively fine with falling.  Frankly, he knows there is a slim chance he’ll manage to pull of a Quad Toe and two Triple Axels.  Why should he care about being clean?  Judges have awarded P Chiddy more medals and titles for shitty skates than any other skater in history.  He even outdoes Sasha Cohen is this area.  For a skater who is receiving off-the-charts program component scores, his artistry is extremely overrated.  There is no character, story or point of view going on.  I don’t remember the last time a skater fell four times and won a competition.  There is no justification for his scores.  The bullshit is transparent.  (166.32)  Unreal.

From ontd_skating:

“TREND #SKATECHANADAISAFUCKINGDISGRACE PLS”

Yes, I agree and I’m Canadian. Whatever happened to our own assertions of being good and fair?

A string of comments from people of the intertubes who watched Skate Canada live on _skating:

YEAH, NOT WATCHING THE MEDAL CEREMONY. I HOPE OUR _SKATERS BOO. 😡

FUCK YOU, SKATE CANADA. BUT YAY ODA!

I MISSED EVERYBODY AT THE PODIUM BUT REALLY, HE FELL 4 TIMES AND GETS GOLD? WTF CANADA???????????

HOW THE FUCK DID THIS HAPPEN

SKATE CANADA IS BIASED AS FUQ

SMUG!PCHAN!
UGH.

I FEEL UNCLEAN

ROFL

I REFUSE TO ACCEPT THE RESULTS.

NO FUCK NO

SERIOUSLY?! SERIOUSLY?!

WE CAN ONLY HOPE THAT PCHAN CONTINUES IN HIS CURRENT STYLE AND FALLS OFF OF THE PODIUM.

Oh how I love the internet. Maybe that’s why I’m over my bandwidth limit.

~The Rinkside Cafe

 

Leave a Reply

